3 Artists JAN 23. Assignment

TINTIN COOPER

I found this artist on a blog called beautiful/Decay. I enjoy how she physically alters the image as opposed to using a computer to do it.

NACHO ORMAECHEA

Interested in how Nacho forces the viewer to perceive a person as something more than just skin and bones. In my work I am thinking about ideas of altering reality…the idea of a photo (what we automatically believe to be true) contrasted with drawing or some type of abstract interruption of that reality is something that I might want to per sue.

ADAM FOWLER

The repetitive nature of his work drew me in. I originally saw his work at the Irvine Contemporary.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

